words kill, words give life

imaginary book cover

Posted in art, etc., books and stories by Kaitlin on May 26, 2009

After admiring the design of many a dust jacket, I’ve decided to make imaginary book covers for some of my short stories. This cover is for a story titled “Myrtle and Clayton” about my grandmother and her brother when they were kids. If you are tempted to be a Judgey McJudgerson, consider I only spent a couple hours on it and used images found on google.myrtle and clayton

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kaitlin said, on May 26, 2009 at 2:24 am

    I know the words are kind of hard to read; I just didn’t have the time to fix it.

  2. anonimust said, on May 26, 2009 at 3:31 am

    Very creative :D.

  3. anonimust said, on May 27, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Mind if I add you to my blogroll?

    • Kaitlin said, on May 28, 2009 at 6:00 pm

      not at all, that would be great!

  4. B said, on May 28, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    You’re blog is awesome!! WordPress, hmm? Looks cool. I might have to try making a new one too?? So adding you to my Peep list! =)

    • Kaitlin said, on May 28, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      thanks! yeah, i wanted to try something different, and so far i like wordpress a lot. I don’t know if I’d make a new one if I were you, because you’ve already publicized the address and handed out cards, but then again, you could always have a link to your new blog. (I know that was a horrible sentence, forgive me)


Leave a Reply

