words kill, words give life

the watch

Posted in fashion by Kaitlin on June 16, 2009

I badly want a statement watch. An investment piece that says, “this wrist means business.” I want something classic and strong I can keep for years and fashionably wear when I’m 84, but I also want something that’s stylish now and unique enough I won’t always be seeing it. In service to my search for this elusive timekeeper, I bought an issue of “Plaza Watch – the triple espresso in the sleepy world of watches and jewellery.”

Within its pages, I found surprising organic photos that rarely featured faces and informative articles on all aspects of the luxury market. “Plaza Watch”  was definitely up on current events with information on buying ethical diamonds, the rising watch market in the middle east and the auctioning of vintage. In a spread titled “Watch over you” with what seems to be a theme of retro women spies or criminals, I found my watch must have.

18713baschm2

According to Watchismo, The LIP de Bascmakoff was designed by Roger Tallon for the company Prince Francois De Baschmakoff in 1973. I could not find the which spelling of the watch name was correct (with or without the “h”), but either way, this watch belongs on my wrist…

just as soon as I collect $295…

plus tax…

and shipping

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bridgette said, on June 16, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    very nice! that watch is killa! I was actually expecting something in the 6 digits, 295 seems like a steal for such a timepiece!

  2. Kaitlin said, on June 16, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    I know, right?


Leave a Reply

