words kill, words give life

The Pretty & the Plain

Posted in art, etc. by Kaitlin on September 1, 2009

If you’re a JJ Heller fan, then you know how terribly behind I am on this. I just discovered her a few days ago when the cover art on her 2007 cd “The Pretty & the Plain” caught my eye.

I know, I know – don’t judge a book by its cover, but sometimes I can be so superficial.This time my superficiality was a good thing. Her voice has the folksie kind of quality I love and the lyrics are really powerful.

Give the video a listen for one of my favorite songs of hers.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Clothes Horse said, on September 2, 2009 at 1:56 am

    That is a very pretty cover. It’s very hard for me to get over a bad bookcover…it cheapens the story.

    • Kaitlin said, on September 6, 2009 at 1:16 pm

      I agree. I normally never look at a book if I don’t like the cover because it is distracting.

  2. Bridgette said, on September 2, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Love her sound! Itunes! =) Thanks for sharing!

    • Kaitlin said, on September 6, 2009 at 1:16 pm

      I’ll let you borrow the cd when we get back to Sav.


Leave a Reply

