words kill, words give life

I’m writing a book

Posted in diary by Kaitlin on November 23, 2009

Or so goes the plan. I’m on a six week winter break from school. So I asked myself, “What productive thing can I do with all my time?” And I answered myself, “You should write a novel. You are a writer, right?” Right.

My goal is to have 60,o00 words by January when I have to go back to school. To keep me psuedo-accountable, I’ll blog my progressing word count. (And you can leave me nasty comments if I don’t.)

Day 1 = 1000 words

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah K. said, on December 6, 2009 at 12:49 am

    I aspire to be as ambitious as you. Good luck on the book!

    • Kaitlin said, on December 6, 2009 at 12:08 am

      Thanks! You should get to writing your book. I know you’re full of ideas!


Leave a Reply

