words kill, words give life

a little twilight

Posted in books and stories, diary, movies and television by Kaitlin on December 1, 2009

I was planning on posting a review of  “New Moon,” but I’m a tad busy and there are so many really good articles (and parodies) about the Twilight phenom, I thought I’d just link to some.

If you were wondering who “wears the pants” in Bella’s relationships, check out Team Edward, Team Jacob: New Moon’s Gender Revolution.

To read how “New Moon” might be a good thing for women in Hollywood, see New Moon Brings a New Dawn in Hollywood.

And if you want to write a bestseller just like “Twilight,” read Twilight: A Follow-Up, and a Promise.

My favorite “Twilight” parody ’cause “I’ve got like a black belt in fangs.”

Get a look at Peter Facinelli (Carlisle) getting in on the parody action.

 

PS – In case you were wondering, I am still writing. I’ve got about 10,000 words so far. Check out the wordle I made with the first chunk of my book – My wordle

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristan said, on December 2, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    OMG I LOVE the Facinelli spoof! Thank you for sharing that, hahaha.


Leave a Reply

